Yin-Yang Yoga

This Yin-Yang Yoga class offers two complementary forms of yoga, nurturing the gentle and dynamic movement our bodies need. The Yang practice is focused on action, while the Yin practice encourages acceptance and surrender. In the Yang portion, you are guided through dynamic sequences of asanas, synchronized with the rhythm of your breath, awakening the muscles, and creating heat and strength. The Yang poses revitalize the body and mind, promoting a sense of empowerment and vitality. In the Yin section of the class, you  are invited to unwind and release tension through long-held, passive postures. The Yin poses allow you to explore a meditative stillness that targets the deep connective tissues of the body. Through the gentle stretches and prolonged holds, you will not only increase flexibility but also cultivate patience and introspection. 

Upcoming Classes


Wednesday - April 24, 2024 / EST
Yin-Yang Yoga
Wednesday 4/24/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Marisa
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - May 01, 2024 / EST
Yin-Yang Yoga
Wednesday 5/1/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Marisa
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - May 08, 2024 / EST
Yin-Yang Yoga
Wednesday 5/8/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Marisa
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - May 15, 2024 / EST
Yin-Yang Yoga
Wednesday 5/15/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Marisa
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - May 22, 2024 / EST
Yin-Yang Yoga
Wednesday 5/22/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - May 29, 2024 / EST
Yin-Yang Yoga
Wednesday 5/29/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - June 05, 2024 / EST
Yin-Yang Yoga
Wednesday 6/5/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
10412 Montgomery Ave, Kensington, MD 20895