Carolien

Carolien received her 200 hour yoga teacher training certification with the first class of graduates at Nimaste in 2019. Carolien has been immersed in yoga since her teen years, during which she took private classes in the Satyananda Nath Yogi tradition with her swami, a sannyasin nun. She even passed a baccalaureate oral exam by explaining the concept of Ujayi breath in French! In her thirties, doing a headstand in yoga class while very pregnant taught her a lot about yoga anatomy. In her fifties, she discovered NiMaSte, and has been a regular practitioner there ever since, ready to take her practice to the next level when teacher training was offered.  

Carolien enjoys teaching gentle vinyasa flow sequences, attending to alignment and breath, focused on being kind to and respectful of our bodies.  She especially enjoys sharing the gift of yoga with all, regardless of flexibility, experience, or age. Carolien has three wonderful young-adult sons. When off the mat, Carolien teaches college-teachers how to teach, and enjoys cooking Indonesian meals, Zumba class, jewelry making, knitting, and traveling to her native Netherlands and to her second home on Maui.

Carolien's Upcoming Classes

Tuesday - July 05, 2022 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 7/5/2022
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Carolien(sub for Nicole V)
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 7/5/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - July 06, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Wednesday 7/6/2022
12:00 pm - 1:15 pm

Carolien(sub for Nicole V)
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - July 07, 2022 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 7/7/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Friday - July 08, 2022 / EST
Active Flow
Friday 7/8/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Carolien(sub for Kelly S)
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Yoga Nidra
Friday 7/8/2022
7:15 pm - 8:00 pm

Carolien(sub for Marisa M)
NiMaSte Yoga
Sunday - July 10, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 7/10/2022
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Tuesday - July 12, 2022 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 7/12/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - July 14, 2022 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 7/14/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Sunday - July 17, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 7/17/2022
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Tuesday - July 19, 2022 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 7/19/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - July 20, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Wednesday 7/20/2022
12:00 pm - 1:15 pm

Carolien(sub for Nicole V)
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Thursday - July 21, 2022 / EST
Gentle Flow
Thursday 7/21/2022
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Carolien(sub for Nicole V)
NiMaSte Yoga
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 7/21/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Sunday - July 24, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 7/24/2022
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Tuesday - July 26, 2022 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 7/26/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - July 27, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Wednesday 7/27/2022
12:00 pm - 1:15 pm

Carolien(sub for Nicole V)
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - July 28, 2022 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 7/28/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Sunday - July 31, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 7/31/2022
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Tuesday - August 02, 2022 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 8/2/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - August 03, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Wednesday 8/3/2022
12:00 pm - 1:15 pm

Carolien(sub for Nicole V)
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - August 04, 2022 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 8/4/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Sunday - August 07, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 8/7/2022
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Tuesday - August 09, 2022 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 8/9/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - August 10, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Wednesday 8/10/2022
12:00 pm - 1:15 pm

Carolien(sub for Nicole V)
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Thursday - August 11, 2022 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 8/11/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Sunday - August 14, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 8/14/2022
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Tuesday - August 16, 2022 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 8/16/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - August 18, 2022 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 8/18/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Sunday - August 21, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 8/21/2022
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Tuesday - August 23, 2022 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 8/23/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga