Carolien

Carolien received her 200 hour yoga teacher training certification with the first class of graduates at Nimaste in 2019. Carolien has been immersed in yoga since her teen years, during which she took private classes in the Satyananda Nath Yogi tradition with her swami, a sannyasin nun. She even passed a baccalaureate oral exam by explaining the concept of Ujayi breath in French! In her thirties, doing a headstand in yoga class while very pregnant taught her a lot about yoga anatomy. In her fifties, she discovered NiMaSte, and has been a regular practitioner there ever since, ready to take her practice to the next level when teacher training was offered.  

Carolien enjoys teaching gentle vinyasa flow sequences, attending to alignment and breath, focused on being kind to and respectful of our bodies.  She especially enjoys sharing the gift of yoga with all, regardless of flexibility, experience, or age. Carolien has three wonderful young-adult sons. When off the mat, Carolien teaches college-teachers how to teach, and enjoys cooking Indonesian meals, Zumba class, jewelry making, knitting, and traveling to her native Netherlands and to her second home on Maui.

Carolien's Upcoming Classes

Saturday - July 20, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Saturday 7/20/2024
10:30 am - 11:45 am

Carolien(sub for Marisa M)
NiMaSte Yoga
Sunday - July 21, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 7/21/2024
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - July 23, 2024 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 7/23/2024
5:45 pm - 6:45 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - July 24, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Wednesday 7/24/2024
12:00 pm - 1:15 pm

Carolien(sub for Kelly S)
NiMaSte Yoga
Yin-Yang Yoga
Wednesday 7/24/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - July 25, 2024 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 7/25/2024
5:45 pm - 6:45 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Sunday - July 28, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 7/28/2024
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - July 30, 2024 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 7/30/2024
5:45 pm - 6:45 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - July 31, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Wednesday 7/31/2024
12:00 pm - 1:15 pm

Carolien(sub for Kelly S)
NiMaSte Yoga
Yin-Yang Yoga
Wednesday 7/31/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - August 01, 2024 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 8/1/2024
5:45 pm - 6:45 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Sunday - August 04, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 8/4/2024
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - August 06, 2024 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 8/6/2024
5:45 pm - 6:45 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - August 07, 2024 / EST
Yin-Yang Yoga
Wednesday 8/7/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - August 08, 2024 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 8/8/2024
5:45 pm - 6:45 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Sunday - August 11, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 8/11/2024
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - August 13, 2024 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 8/13/2024
5:45 pm - 6:45 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - August 14, 2024 / EST
Yin-Yang Yoga
Wednesday 8/14/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Vinyasa Flow
Wednesday 8/14/2024
7:15 pm - 8:15 pm

Carolien(sub for Rebecca B)
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - August 15, 2024 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 8/15/2024
5:45 pm - 6:45 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Friday - August 16, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Friday 8/16/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Carolien(sub for Nicole V)
NiMaSte Yoga
Saturday - August 17, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Saturday 8/17/2024
10:30 am - 11:45 am

Carolien(sub for Marisa M)
NiMaSte Yoga
Sunday - August 18, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 8/18/2024
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Monday - August 19, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Monday 8/19/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Carolien(sub for Nicole V)
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - August 20, 2024 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 8/20/2024
5:45 pm - 6:45 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - August 21, 2024 / EST
Yin-Yang Yoga
Wednesday 8/21/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Vinyasa Flow
Wednesday 8/21/2024
7:15 pm - 8:15 pm

Carolien(sub for Rebecca B)
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - August 22, 2024 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 8/22/2024
5:45 pm - 6:45 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Friday - August 23, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Friday 8/23/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Carolien(sub for Nicole V)
NiMaSte Yoga
Saturday - August 24, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Saturday 8/24/2024
10:30 am - 11:45 am

Carolien(sub for Marisa M)
NiMaSte Yoga
Sunday - August 25, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 8/25/2024
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - August 27, 2024 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 8/27/2024
5:45 pm - 6:45 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - August 28, 2024 / EST
Yin-Yang Yoga
Wednesday 8/28/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - August 29, 2024 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 8/29/2024
5:45 pm - 6:45 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Sunday - September 01, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 9/1/2024
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Carolien(sub for Rebecca B)
NiMaSte Yoga
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 9/1/2024
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - September 03, 2024 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 9/3/2024
5:45 pm - 6:45 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - September 04, 2024 / EST
Yin-Yang Yoga
Wednesday 9/4/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - September 05, 2024 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 9/5/2024
5:45 pm - 6:45 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Sunday - September 08, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 9/8/2024
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga