Carolien

Carolien received her 200 hour yoga teacher training certification with the first class of graduates at Nimaste in 2019. Carolien has been immersed in yoga since her teen years, during which she took private classes in the Satyananda Nath Yogi tradition with her swami, a sannyasin nun. She even passed a baccalaureate oral exam by explaining the concept of Ujayi breath in French! In her thirties, doing a headstand in yoga class while very pregnant taught her a lot about yoga anatomy. In her fifties, she discovered NiMaSte, and has been a regular practitioner there ever since, ready to take her practice to the next level when teacher training was offered.  
?
Carolien enjoys teaching gentle vinyasa flow sequences, attending to alignment and breath, focused on being kind to and respectful of our bodies.  She especially enjoys sharing the gift of yoga with all, regardless of flexibility, experience, or age. Carolien has three wonderful young-adult sons. When off the mat, Carolien teaches college-teachers how to teach, and enjoys cooking Indonesian meals, Zumba class, jewelry making, knitting, and traveling to her native Netherlands and to her second home on Maui.

Carolien's Upcoming Classes

Tuesday - May 11, 2021 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 5/11/2021
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - May 13, 2021 / EST
Chair Yoga
Thursday 5/13/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Gentle Flow
Thursday 5/13/2021
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - May 18, 2021 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 5/18/2021
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - May 20, 2021 / EST
Chair Yoga
Thursday 5/20/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Gentle Flow
Thursday 5/20/2021
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - May 25, 2021 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 5/25/2021
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - May 27, 2021 / EST
Chair Yoga
Thursday 5/27/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Gentle Flow
Thursday 5/27/2021
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - June 01, 2021 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 6/1/2021
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - June 03, 2021 / EST
Chair Yoga
Thursday 6/3/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Gentle Flow
Thursday 6/3/2021
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - June 08, 2021 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 6/8/2021
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - June 10, 2021 / EST
Chair Yoga
Thursday 6/10/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Gentle Flow
Thursday 6/10/2021
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - June 15, 2021 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 6/15/2021
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - June 17, 2021 / EST
Chair Yoga
Thursday 6/17/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Gentle Flow
Thursday 6/17/2021
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - June 22, 2021 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 6/22/2021
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - June 24, 2021 / EST
Chair Yoga
Thursday 6/24/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Gentle Flow
Thursday 6/24/2021
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga