Carolien

Carolien received her 200 hour yoga teacher training certification with the first class of graduates at Nimaste in 2019. Carolien has been immersed in yoga since her teen years, during which she took private classes in the Satyananda Nath Yogi tradition with her swami, a sannyasin nun. She even passed a baccalaureate oral exam by explaining the concept of Ujayi breath in French! In her thirties, doing a headstand in yoga class while very pregnant taught her a lot about yoga anatomy. In her fifties, she discovered NiMaSte, and has been a regular practitioner there ever since, ready to take her practice to the next level when teacher training was offered.  

Carolien enjoys teaching gentle vinyasa flow sequences, attending to alignment and breath, focused on being kind to and respectful of our bodies.  She especially enjoys sharing the gift of yoga with all, regardless of flexibility, experience, or age. Carolien has three wonderful young-adult sons. When off the mat, Carolien teaches college-teachers how to teach, and enjoys cooking Indonesian meals, Zumba class, jewelry making, knitting, and traveling to her native Netherlands and to her second home on Maui.

Carolien's Upcoming Classes

Thursday - December 01, 2022 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 12/1/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Saturday - December 03, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Saturday 12/3/2022
10:30 am - 11:45 am

Carolien(sub for Marisa M)
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Sunday - December 04, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 12/4/2022
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Tuesday - December 06, 2022 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 12/6/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Wednesday - December 07, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Wednesday 12/7/2022
12:00 pm - 1:15 pm

Carolien(sub for Kelly S)
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Thursday - December 08, 2022 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 12/8/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Sunday - December 11, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 12/11/2022
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Tuesday - December 13, 2022 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 12/13/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Thursday - December 15, 2022 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 12/15/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Sunday - December 18, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 12/18/2022
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Tuesday - December 20, 2022 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 12/20/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Thursday - December 22, 2022 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 12/22/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Tuesday - December 27, 2022 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 12/27/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - December 29, 2022 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 12/29/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga
Saturday - December 31, 2022 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 12/31/2022
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Carolien(sub for Marta M)
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - January 03, 2023 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 1/3/2023
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Thursday - January 05, 2023 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 1/5/2023
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Sunday - January 08, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 1/8/2023
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Tuesday - January 10, 2023 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 1/10/2023
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Thursday - January 12, 2023 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 1/12/2023
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Sunday - January 15, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 1/15/2023
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Tuesday - January 17, 2023 / EST
Gentle Flow
Tuesday 1/17/2023
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration
Thursday - January 19, 2023 / EST
Ultra Gentle Yoga
Thursday 1/19/2023
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Carolien
NiMaSte Yoga

Mask optional class - proof of vaccination required prior to registration