Yin Yoga

Yin Yoga is a beautiful, meditative, and centering yoga practice. It is a complementary practice to more active styles of yoga supporting maintenance of mobility, healing, and an opportunity to explore mindfulness and the subtler aspects of a personal practice. Working with gravity, students move gently through poses, holding each shape for 3-5 minutes. This slow pace allows the pose to work within the deeper, connective tissues while invigorating the energy centers of the body to release blockages and increase energy flow. Primarily floor based, Yin classes focus on the lower body; especially the hips, pelvis, inner thighs, and lower spine. This class is appropriate for all levels.

Upcoming Classes


Monday - March 04, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 3/4/2024
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Monday - March 11, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 3/11/2024
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Monday - March 18, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 3/18/2024
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Monday - March 25, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 3/25/2024
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Monday - April 01, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 4/1/2024
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Susie(sub for Tiffany B)
NiMaSte Yoga
Monday - April 08, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 4/8/2024
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Monday - April 15, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 4/15/2024
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Monday - April 22, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 4/22/2024
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
10412 Montgomery Ave, Kensington, MD 20895