Yin Yoga

Yin Yoga is a beautiful, meditative, and centering yoga practice. It is a complementary practice to more active styles of yoga supporting maintenance of mobility, healing, and an opportunity to explore mindfulness and the subtler aspects of a personal practice. Working with gravity, students move gently through poses, holding each shape for 3-5 minutes. This slow pace allows the pose to work within the deeper, connective tissues while invigorating the energy centers of the body to release blockages and increase energy flow. Primarily floor based, Yin classes focus on the lower body; especially the hips, pelvis, inner thighs, and lower spine. This class is appropriate for all levels.

Upcoming Classes


Wednesday - November 30, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 11/30/2022
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Monday - December 05, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 12/5/2022
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - December 07, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 12/7/2022
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Monday - December 12, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 12/12/2022
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - December 14, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 12/14/2022
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Monday - December 19, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 12/19/2022
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - December 21, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 12/21/2022
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Monday - December 26, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 12/26/2022
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - December 28, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 12/28/2022
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Monday - January 02, 2023 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 1/2/2023
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - January 04, 2023 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 1/4/2023
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Monday - January 09, 2023 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 1/9/2023
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - January 11, 2023 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 1/11/2023
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Monday - January 16, 2023 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 1/16/2023
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
Wednesday - January 18, 2023 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 1/18/2023
7:45 pm - 8:45 pm

Tiffany
NiMaSte Yoga
10412 Montgomery Ave, Kensington, MD 20895