Marta

Marta Montoro took her first yoga class in 2001, as a way to de-stress during graduate school. Her first teacher was a beloved professor who was also a yoga instructor in the Iyengar tradition, and in 2013 Marta completed her 200-hour Teacher Training at Tranquil Space Yoga in Washington, D.C. 

She has studied with Judith Hanson Lasater, is a certified Relax & Renew Trainer®, and enjoys teaching restorative yoga in addition to more active Vinyasa classes.  She has taught restorative yoga at regional non-profit organizations, and truly enjoys sharing the practice with others. 
?
Most all of Marta's classes include a lengthy savasana!  Off the mat, she works in the environmental field and enjoys outdoor activities, volunteering, travel, the arts, and visiting family in California and Spain.

Marta's Upcoming Classes

Saturday - May 08, 2021 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 5/8/2021
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - May 11, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Tuesday 5/11/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
Outdoors

Must pre-register at least one hour before class begins.
Thursday - May 13, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow
Thursday 5/13/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Saturday - May 15, 2021 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 5/15/2021
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - May 18, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Tuesday 5/18/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
Outdoors

Must pre-register at least one hour before class begins.
Thursday - May 20, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow
Thursday 5/20/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Saturday - May 22, 2021 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 5/22/2021
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Sunday - May 23, 2021 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 5/23/2021
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - May 25, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Tuesday 5/25/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
Outdoors

Must pre-register at least one hour before class begins.
Thursday - May 27, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow
Thursday 5/27/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Saturday - May 29, 2021 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 5/29/2021
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Sunday - May 30, 2021 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 5/30/2021
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - June 01, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Tuesday 6/1/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
Outdoors

Must pre-register at least one hour before class begins.
Thursday - June 03, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow
Thursday 6/3/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Saturday - June 05, 2021 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 6/5/2021
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - June 08, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Tuesday 6/8/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
Outdoors

Must pre-register at least one hour before class begins.
Thursday - June 10, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow
Thursday 6/10/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Saturday - June 12, 2021 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 6/12/2021
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - June 15, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Tuesday 6/15/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
Outdoors

Must pre-register at least one hour before class begins.
Thursday - June 17, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow
Thursday 6/17/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Saturday - June 19, 2021 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 6/19/2021
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - June 22, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Tuesday 6/22/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
Outdoors

Must pre-register at least one hour before class begins.
Thursday - June 24, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow
Thursday 6/24/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Saturday - June 26, 2021 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 6/26/2021
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga