Marta

Marta Montoro took her first yoga class in 2001, as a way to de-stress during graduate school. Her first teacher was a beloved professor who was also a yoga instructor in the Iyengar tradition, and in 2013 Marta completed her 200-hour Teacher Training at Tranquil Space Yoga in Washington, D.C. 

She has studied with Judith Hanson Lasater, is a certified Relax & Renew Trainer®, and enjoys teaching restorative yoga in addition to more active Vinyasa classes.  She has taught restorative yoga at regional non-profit organizations, and truly enjoys sharing the practice with others. 

Most all of Marta's classes include a lengthy savasana!  Off the mat, she works in the environmental field and enjoys outdoor activities, volunteering, travel, the arts, and visiting family in California and Spain.

Marta's Upcoming Classes

Tuesday - June 25, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Express
Tuesday 6/25/2024
6:15 am - 7:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - June 27, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Thursday 6/27/2024
7:00 am - 7:45 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

**OUTDOOR**
Saturday - June 29, 2024 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 6/29/2024
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - July 02, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Express
Tuesday 7/2/2024
6:15 am - 7:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Saturday - July 06, 2024 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 7/6/2024
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - July 09, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Express
Tuesday 7/9/2024
6:15 am - 7:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - July 11, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Thursday 7/11/2024
7:00 am - 7:45 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

**OUTDOOR**
Saturday - July 13, 2024 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 7/13/2024
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - July 16, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Express
Tuesday 7/16/2024
6:15 am - 7:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - July 18, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Thursday 7/18/2024
7:00 am - 7:45 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

**OUTDOOR**
Saturday - July 20, 2024 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 7/20/2024
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - July 23, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Express
Tuesday 7/23/2024
6:15 am - 7:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - July 25, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Thursday 7/25/2024
7:00 am - 7:45 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

**OUTDOOR**
Saturday - July 27, 2024 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 7/27/2024
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Sunday - July 28, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Sunday 7/28/2024
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta(sub for Kelly S)
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - July 30, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Express
Tuesday 7/30/2024
6:15 am - 7:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - August 01, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Thursday 8/1/2024
7:00 am - 7:45 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

**OUTDOOR**
Saturday - August 03, 2024 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 8/3/2024
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - August 06, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Express
Tuesday 8/6/2024
6:15 am - 7:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - August 08, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Thursday 8/8/2024
7:00 am - 7:45 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

**OUTDOOR**
Saturday - August 10, 2024 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 8/10/2024
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Tuesday - August 13, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Express
Tuesday 8/13/2024
6:15 am - 7:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga