Marta

Marta Montoro took her first yoga class in 2001, as a way to de-stress during graduate school. Her first teacher was a beloved professor who was also a yoga instructor in the Iyengar tradition, and in 2013 Marta completed her 200-hour Teacher Training at Tranquil Space Yoga in Washington, D.C. 

She has studied with Judith Hanson Lasater, is a certified Relax & Renew Trainer®, and enjoys teaching restorative yoga in addition to more active Vinyasa classes.  She has taught restorative yoga at regional non-profit organizations, and truly enjoys sharing the practice with others. 
?
Most all of Marta's classes include a lengthy savasana!  Off the mat, she works in the environmental field and enjoys outdoor activities, volunteering, travel, the arts, and visiting family in California and Spain.

Marta's Upcoming Classes

Tuesday - September 21, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Tuesday 9/21/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
Outdoors
Thursday - September 23, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow
Thursday 9/23/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

Must register at least 30 minutes before for in person attendance.
Saturday - September 25, 2021 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 9/25/2021
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

Must register at least 30 minutes before for in person attendance.
Tuesday - September 28, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Tuesday 9/28/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
Outdoors
Thursday - September 30, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow
Thursday 9/30/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

Must register at least 30 minutes before for in person attendance.
Saturday - October 02, 2021 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 10/2/2021
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

Must register at least 30 minutes before for in person attendance.
Tuesday - October 05, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Tuesday 10/5/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
Outdoors
Thursday - October 07, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow
Thursday 10/7/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

Must register at least 30 minutes before for in person attendance.
Saturday - October 09, 2021 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 10/9/2021
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

Must register at least 30 minutes before for in person attendance.
Tuesday - October 12, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Tuesday 10/12/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
Outdoors
Thursday - October 14, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow
Thursday 10/14/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

Must register at least 30 minutes before for in person attendance.
Saturday - October 16, 2021 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 10/16/2021
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

Must register at least 30 minutes before for in person attendance.
Tuesday - October 19, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Tuesday 10/19/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
Outdoors
Thursday - October 21, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow
Thursday 10/21/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

Must register at least 30 minutes before for in person attendance.
Saturday - October 23, 2021 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 10/23/2021
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

Must register at least 30 minutes before for in person attendance.
Tuesday - October 26, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow in the Park
Tuesday 10/26/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
Outdoors
Thursday - October 28, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow
Thursday 10/28/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

Must register at least 30 minutes before for in person attendance.
Saturday - October 30, 2021 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 10/30/2021
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

Must register at least 30 minutes before for in person attendance.
Tuesday - November 02, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow
Tuesday 11/2/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Thursday - November 04, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Flow
Thursday 11/4/2021
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

Must register at least 30 minutes before for in person attendance.
Saturday - November 06, 2021 / EST
Flow Yoga Level 1
Saturday 11/6/2021
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga

Must register at least 30 minutes before for in person attendance.
Relax and Unwind
Saturday 11/6/2021
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Marta
NiMaSte Yoga
Register